close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Governing Body

Farmingdale was incorporated into its own independent municipality in 1903 and is governed by a Mayor and Borough Council.


James A. Daly

Council President

Michael J. Romano - Head of Water & Sewer Committee

Council Members

Erich Brandl - Head of Buildings & Grounds Committee

Kaaren Corallo - Head of Personnel & Computers Committee

George Dyevoich - Head of Legal & COAH Committee

Patricia A. Linszky - Head of Finance Committee

Dr. Don Steinfeld - Head of Streets & Roads Committee


Meetings of the Mayor and Council of the Borough of Farmingdale will be held at the Community Center, 13 Asbury Avenue,
on the first and third Tuesdays of the month beginning at 7:00 except as specifically noted in the following schedule:
Tuesday, January 7 at 6:00 p.m. for Reorganization
Tuesday, January 7 and January 21
Tuesday, February 4 and February 18
Tuesday, March 3 and March 17
Tuesday, April 7 & April 21 - REMOTE MEETINGS
Tuesdays, May 5 and May 19 - REMOTE MEETINGS
Tuesday, June 16 - REMOTE MEETING
Google Meeting link - Click on link to left to join meeting, please remember to mute your speakeror copy and paste this link into your browser -
or if your computer does not have video or sound/microphone you can use your cell or house phone as well,
Join Meeting by Phone Number & PIN #
1-417-719-7416  -  PIN: 665 160 463#

Tuesday, July 14 - LIVE MEETING  - Planning on starting live meetings for those comfortable attending, social distancing measures will be in place.

Tuesday, August 4 and August 18
Tuesday, September 1 and September 15
Tuesday, October 6 and October 20
Tuesday, November 10
Tuesday December 1 and December 15
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. for Reorganization
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 67:00 p.m. for Regular Meeting

By order of the Mayor and Council of the Borough of Farmingdale

Corinne DiCorcia, RMC, Borough Clerk